“Nothing Special Is Going to Happen Tonight if It Doesn’t Happen Right Now”

So…took an Uber from my hotel in Fresno to the Cavaliers rehearsal site. Arrived right as the Corps broke for lunch. Posted some pics on the POTC page.

Currently walking around the sectional rehearsals. As I walked by the battery and pit , the instructor engaged the whole crew with… “We’re about to do two full runs of the show in Ensemble. So I need your head there now. Nothing special is going to happen tonight if it doesn’t happen now.” You can tell it’s first show day around here. Nervous smiles abound.

As  I made my way to the  Brass circle, they are working on something very  special that  I can’t  divulge right now  but has chill bumps standing  up on my arms  on a hot day. More on that at an appropriate time. 

In 45 minutes I’m going to get my first look at the show in Ensemble. Can’t wait!

 

Leave a comment