Good Morning Murfreesboro!

Well, David Carpenter and I wheeled into Siegel High School here in M’boro at 4 a.m. this morning, about an hour ahead of our bags on the Volunteer bus.

In bed by 5:30, but I’m a light sleeper and there is light in the room, the regular bell schedule going off, some noise that sounds like a dinosaur having sex with a tuba regular blasting through the walls, etc.

So at least for the moment, I’m up. Doesn’t seem to be bothering the other drivers, which is good.

So, I’m out in the lot watching the local high school band in their parking lot, when a group of our men show up to the equipment trailer to retrieve field lining equipment. On four hours sleep. They’re going to line field.

E06CD83A-98CF-483A-A5FA-268E16CBC387

Have I mentioned Cavaliers have a work ethic? Have I mentioned they are tough as nails?

Tonight is a big show for us…last tuneup before the huge regional in Atlanta tomorrow night.

A storyline to watch is the show schedule from here forward. To my eyes there’s only a couple of rehearsal days left between now and Indy. Which means the Cavs rehearsal time on show days is more at a premium than ever.

Hopefully more to report later in the day…

Leave a comment