Persistence…

It’s been a hardworking day here in Mesquite, TX today. I’ve done my best to get around the campus and post some pictures and videos of the different sections of the Corps. I DID try to get Guard video today, but they were perfecting a 5-second move that I didn’t record well. Videos are posted on the Parents FB Page 😀

We’re in EPL right now after the final Full Ensemble rehearsal. I was there for the last 30 minutes and was just amazed.

Amazed by our kids but also the leadership of Kevin Leboueff. The hornline is working on a section where they are spread all over the field with the battery in between them.

Because of this ( and the speed of sound) the players at the back of the field have to attack their notes slightly faster than those in the front.

I watched as Kevin coached the baritone section through this with run after run. Then layered in mellophones who are also behind the battery. Run after run. Solid actionable coaching on every run.

With 3 minutes left in rehearsal they ran it full on full out. This is what it takes to “clean” a drum corps show. So impressed with this staff.

 

Leave a comment