Tonight’s Premiere in Detroit- more airport musings on a 4 hour layover

 

So … sitting here in Denver on a four hour layover. Watching the USA women leading Sweden 2-0 in the World Cup. Enjoying a glass of Pinot Grigio.

And my thoughts  turn to the Premiere tonight in Detroit that doesn’t involve our boys for the first time in a long time?

Anyone gonna watch on FloMarching? I would if I were going to land in time.

Here’s some random thoughts.

1. I think Carolina Crown, Bluecoats, and Boston Crusaders come out swinging.

2. I’m going to guess whoever wins will score around 72. Because … uh… they always do.

3. I haven’t seen a stitch of Bluecoats yet. But they are a super well run organization. I expect them to win tonight.

But the biggest intrigue I have is Boston Crusaders.

Here are some competitive facts.

Boston went nearly five years without ever beating the Cavaliers head to head in a show.

And then it happened in Atlanta last year…and they stretched that out to a point by Finals night in Indy.

I like Boston. I LOVED their 2017 show “Wicked Games”… if you haven’t seen it you should YouTube it and watch!

And while I didn’t like their show design last year, they are undeniably improving in every caption. Good for them!

So what I’m really intrigued about with the Premiere in Detroit tonight  has not much to with Bluecoats or Crown. They are known powerhouses.

I’m intrigued with Boston! Let’s see what kind of number they put up tonight!

Yes… I said I was going to focus less on scores… but the first night of the season is a benchmark that can’t be ignored.

Hope you enjoy if you’re watching!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Tonight’s Premiere in Detroit- more airport musings on a 4 hour layover”

Leave a comment